Farewell IT….you have been good to me

As of today I accepted a new position at Concorde Career Colleges where I will be the VP of Marketing and Data Analytics.    In that new job I will manage Marketing, the National Call Center, and Data Analytics.   I am humbled and excited yet again that they have given me the opportunity to manage a different area of the company.  We really have some fantastic and talented folks in this area of the company.  Let’s be honest, I will always be an IT geek and I can’t say enough great things about my IT team.  This will be the first time I am technically not working in or managing your traditional IT department.

So what I think this means…….is that I am no longer an IT guy.   And with this I finally drop the dreaded IT guy curse.  Whats that you say?  I believe this means I no longer have to fix anyone’s computer! w00t!

One thought on “Farewell IT….you have been good to me

  1. Sorry to see you go, but happy for you in your new position. Do not forget us.

    On Thursday, January 28, 2016, Dmac Blog wrote:

    > dmacattack posted: “As of today I accepted a new position at Concorde > Career Colleges where I will be the VP of Marketing and Data Analytics. > In that new job I will manage Marketing, the National Call Center, and > Data Analytics. I am humbled and excited yet again that t” >

Leave a Comment

